Storing items in "My Folder": "My folder" is private and only you who can access it. You can upload files directly in this folder by clicking on the "Upload file" button at the top of your screen.
This feature gives you the option to store files that are work in progress or that belong to marketing campaigns that are not public yet. Once you are ready to share those files with your team, simply move them to shared folders by hovering on the file/folder.
When you click on move: